Today's Hours:

About: Home

Library Staff and Subject Liaisons

Dr. Victoria Swinney
Director, Associate Professor of Library Science
(405)208-5072
vswinney@okcu.edu
Subjects: Nursing, Science, Mathematics, and Physician Assistant


Dr. Kristen Burkholder
Access Services Librarian, Associate Professor of Library Science
(405) 208-5956
kburkholder@okcu.edu
Subjects: Applied Behavioral Studies, Business, Computer Science, Education, Exercise Science, and TESOL


Dr. Robert Dorman
Monographs Librarian, Professor of Library Science
(405)208-5162
rdorman@okcu.edu
Subjects: Criminal Justice, History, Political Science, Psychology, and Sociology


Dr. Bonnie Elizabeth (Beth) Fleming
Music Librarian, Associate Professor of Library Science
(405)208-5708
befleming@okcu.edu
Subjects: Music, Theatre, and Dance & Arts Management


Lee Webb 
Reference Librarian, Associate Professor of Library Science 
Librarian, Saint Paul School of Theology
(405)208-5163
lwebb@okcu.edu
Subjects: Religion & Philosophy 


Christina Wolf
Archivist & Special Collections Librarian, Associate Professor of Library Science
(405)208-5919
cwolf@okcu.edu
Subjects: Fine Arts, Moving Image Arts, English, Modern Languages, and Mass Communications


Laci Bowers
Circulation Supervisor
(405)208-5026
lrbowers@okcu.edu

 


Anthony Edwards
Circulation Technician
(405)208-5953
aedwards@okcu.edu

 


Nora Gnabasik
Circulation Technician
(405)208-5438
njgnabasik@okcu.edu

 


Jeremiah Goodman
Acquisitions Specialist
(405)208-5306
jdgoodman@okcu.edu

 


Kat Herbison
Serials Specialist
(405)208-5804
kherbison@okcu.edu

 


Carissa Maben
Interlibrary Loan Specialist
(405)208-5438
ckmaben@okcu.edu

 


Laurie Schneider
Cataloging Specialist
(405)208-5064
lbschneider@okcu.edu

 


Susan Small
Library Administrative Assistant III and 
Foundation Center Funding Information Network Supervisor
(405)208-5071
ssmall@okcu.edu

Driving Directions

The Dulaney-Browne Library is located at NW 25th Street and Florida Avenue.

From I-235 take the NW 23rd Street exit and go west on 23rd Street to Classen Blvd. At the stoplight turn right onto NW Classen and go 4 blocks to NW 27th Street. Turn left onto the 27th Street and drive 3 blocks to Florida Avenue. Turn left onto Florida Avenue and drive until it ends in a parking lot. The library (5 story building) will be on your right. Entrance to the library faces south.

From I-44 take the NW 23rd Street exit and go east all the way to McKinley Avenue. Turn left (north) onto McKinley and go 4 blocks to NW 27th Street. Turn left (east) on 27th Street and drive 2 blocks to Florida Avenue. At Florida turn left (south) and drive until it ends in a parking lot. The library will be on your right. Entrance to the library faces south.

The library is building 421 on the campus map.

Library Policies

Food and Drink

  • The library café includes vending machines for soft drinks, snacks, and hot drinks.
  • Soft drinks, snacks, and hot drinks may be consumed in any part of the building.
  • However, please avoid aromatic foods and keep liquids away from computers.
  • Please be considerate and immediately report spills or any other problems to a library staff member.
  • Please, no meals except for meetings!

Noise Levels:

  • Group Study: 4th floor, 4th & 5th floor study rooms - group work encouraged
  • Quiet Study: 1st, 2nd, & 5th floors - quiet talking permitted
  • Silent Study: 3rd floor & 3rd floor study rooms - no talking, no cell phones

Vision and Mission

Vision

The Dulaney-Browne Library aspires to develop information literate students, faculty and staff through outstanding resources and programs that support the teaching, research, and service commitments of the university.

Mission Statement

The Dulaney-Browne Library facilitates the pursuit of knowledge, teaches information literacy, and supports the academic, intellectual, and spiritual research needs of the university and broader community by providing information resources and instruction in their use for the university and broader community. The library provides resources and services by cooperating with other libraries, purchasing books and other materials representing a broad range of views, participating in the United States Federal Depository Program, providing specialized leased information sources available through the Internet, providing preservation and access to various archival and special collections, maintaining a Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, and providing space and programming for interdisciplinary activities related to information use.