Henry, Sally, The Portable Bankruptcy Code and Rules (Chicago: ABA, 2005). Call # KF 1511.599 .P5 2005. Most bankruptcy attorneys will keep some form of handy statutory compilation with them at all times. Most of these publications sell for $50 or less.
Bankruptcy Forms Manual (Washington, D.C.: Administrative Office of the Courts, 2000). Call # KF 1521 .U54 2000. For more extensive collections of forms, see the resources discussed herein.
CCH Bankruptcy Law Reporter (Riverwoods, IL: CCH, 1979-). Call # KF 1520 .B35. This looseleaf service includes statutes, regulations, and cases. The topical section covers creditors, debtors, estates, liquidation, reorganization, and other topics. Added content includes editorial explanations, annotations, and historical comments. (Description from: Svengalis, Kendall, Legal Information Buyer's Guide and Reference Manual (Providence, R.I.: Rhode Island Law Press, 2011). Legal Information Buyer's Guide and Reference Manual may be viewed on the Shepard's terminal in the Reference Wing.
King, Lawrence P., Collier on Bankruptcy (New York: Matthew Bender & Co., 1985-). Call # KF 1512 .C64. Known as the authoritative treatise on the subject. This title has been in publication since the Bankruptcy Act of 1898. The set includes an in-depth analysis of the Bankruptcy Code, historical analysis of legislation and legislative history, discussion of bankruptcy court system, forms, and other material. Also available from LexisNexis. (Description from Svengalis).
Herzog, Asa S. et al., Collier Bankruptcy Practice Guide (New York: Matthew Bender & Co., 1981-). Call # KF 1527 .C64. This publication is intended as a complement to Collier on Bankruptcy and is intended to guide attorneys through the entire bankruptcy process. Each section includes a practice discussion session containing procedural analysis, practice aids including checklists, forms, and a research guide. Local bankruptcy court rules are included in the subscription. Also available from LexisNexis. (Description from Svengalis).
Epstein, David G., et al., Bankruptcy (St. Paul, MN: West, 1993). Call # KF 1524 .E671. This is the hornbook on the subject, which is an excellent value for the general practitioner who needs less in-depth treatment than an attorney who specializes in bankruptcies. (Description from Svenaglis).
Norton, William L., Norton Bankruptcy Law and Practice, (St. Paul, MN: Thomson/West (Clark Boardman Callaghan), 1994-). Call # KF 1524 .N672. This is a major treatise in the subject, arranged by topic. (Description from Svengalis).
There are a number of software programs used by firms to automate the filling out of routine forms used in bankruptcy cases. Best Case is a well-known vendor, but there are many others.
Justia has a Bankruptcy subject guide with a variety of helpful links for attorneys dealing with bankruptcy issues, including links to Cornell's Legal Information Institute's text of the United States Bankruptcy Code, legal forms databases, and databases like FreeLunch.com, which has a wealth of economic and financial statistics.
LLRX has official bankruptcy forms and court rules available.
LoisLaw, accessible at the Oklahoma City University Law Library, has Aspen and CCH bankruptcy treatises available.
LexisNexis has an extensive collection of bankruptcy materials in its bankruptcy library (BKRTCY). Notable databases include Collier on Bankruptcy titles, legislative history for major bankruptcy legislation, an extensive collection of bankruptcy filing databases, and other relevant primary and secondary authority.
Westlaw has an extensive collection of bankruptcy materials, including Bankruptcy Service Lawyers Edition (BKR-SERVICE), Bankruptcy Forms Combined (BKR-FORMS), the Norton treatise (NRTN-BLP), and other relevant primary and secondary sources.
