Skip to main content

2013-2014 Oklahoma City University School of Law Library Annual Report: Year in Review

Oklahoma City University School of Law Library 2013-2014 Annual Report

Law Library Mission

The mission of the Law Library is to support the teaching, scholarship, research, and service endeavors of OCU LAW students and faculty. In fulfilling this mission, the Law Library provides professional service, access to a high quality and thoughtfully organized collection in a variety of formats, and instructional programs that develop the legal research expertise of students. The Law Library is also a resource center for the legal profession and local community.

Packing our boxes


The library staffed worked this year to prepare the collection and library to move to the downtown campus. The library moving team met bimonthly to plan the details of the move. The collection was measured several times to insure it would fit in its new location. Outdated and duplicate materials were removed from the collection to ensure there would be plenty of room for future growth. The arrangement of the collection was carefully examined and redesigned to meet patron needs in the new law library space. The collection move begins July 17, 2014. The library staff will move to the downtown campus in December with the law school. Patrons will continue to have access to the collection through an item retrieval service.

2013-2014

2014 J. William Conger Symposium: New Approaches to the Practice of Law

 

On March 4, 2014, the Law Library hosted "New Approaches to the Practice of Law" as part of the  J. William Conger Symposium.  Formerly known as LAB-rary, this annual event is hosted in honor of Professor J. William Conger.  This year, the panelists included Elizabeth Lauderback, 2013 Oklahoma City University School of Law graduate and an associate with the firm Dunlap Codding, and Jim Calloway, the Director of the Oklahoma Bar Association Management Assistance Program and the publisher of the law blog Jim Calloway's Law Practice Tips.  Lee Peoples, Law Library Director and Professor of Law, moderated the discussion. 


 

J. William Conger Symposium Album

800 N. Harvey Oklahoma City, OK 73102 405.208.5271