Reference Help Available Today:
NCLEX-RN excel: Test success through unfolding case study review by 
NCLEX-RN Questions and Answers by
NCLEX-RN QUESTIONS & ANSWERS MADE INCREDIBLY EASY!, 7th Edition is designed to help anyone preparing to take the RN licensing examination. Students and faculty also use the book as a study guide and practice tests for preparing for faculty-made examinations. The book is divided into seven parts. Part I explains the basics of NCLEX test construction and gives ideas to students about how they should prepare. Parts II to V are designed to support the four major content areas of pre-licensure programs: medical-surgical, psychiatric/mental health, maternity, and pediatrics. Each of these sections contains multiple questions and answers in a side-by-side format. Part VI, "Issues in Nursing," emphasizes content areas that do not easily fall in any of the other sections: management/leadership and ethical/legal issues. Part VII consists of three Comprehensive Tests of varying lengths from 75 questions (the minimum number of items any student taking the NCLEX RN will receive) to 265 questions (the maximum number of items any student taking the NCLEX RN will receive). Throughout the book, the Made Incredibly Easy design, art, and captions help to engage students and present a fun, relaxed, encouraging, and supportive learning experience. Thousands of questions at the application level or above prompt active learning and higher-order thinking. Questions are aligned with the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) 2016 RN test plan and are written in the style used on the licensing examination. Other features include the use of all the types of alternate-format questions found on the licensing examination, detailed rationale for both correct and incorrect answers, information about the NCLEX-RN, and study tips.
Med-Surg Success by
Over 2,300 questions in all--2.220 unique to the book and 150 unique to DavisPlus, Over 500 alternate-format questions, including fill-in-the-blank, select-all-that-apply, place-in-order, and figure-labeling questions. All questions written at the application and analysis level. The correct answer, rationales for correct and incorrect responses, and test-taking tips for each practice question. Questions on major drug classes, medication administration, delegation, management, and the nursing process throughout the text. A keyword section in each chapter that highlights important terms and concepts. A final 101-question exam in the book, coded for easy review that assesses mastery. Two, final, 75-question exams online at DavisPlus
Illustrated Study Guide for the NCLEX-RN® Exam by
Who says preparing for the NCLEX® has to be boring? Using colorful illustrations and fun mnemonic cartoons, the Illustrated Study Guide for the NCLEX-RN® Exam, 10th Edition brings the concepts found on the NCLEX-RN to life! This new edition is written in a concise outline format to make studying easier, and the Evolve companion website includes approximately 2,500 NCLEX exam-style review questions (including alternate item formats) - allowing you to create practice exams, identify personal strengths and weaknesses, and review answers and rationales. With new content covering culture and spirituality, this study guide gives you a robust, visual, less-intimidating way to remember key facts for the NCLEX exam. 2,500 review questions are now included on the Evolve companion website, adding more 200 questions to the total on the previous edition. UNIQUE! Mnemonic cartoons provide a fun, easy way to review and remember key nursing concepts and disease processes. UNIQUE! The integrated systems approach incorporates pediatric, adult, and older adult lifespan considerations in each body system chapter. UNIQUE! Appendixes for each chapter summarize medications and nursing procedures for quick reference. Alternate item format questions on Evolve prepare you for the interactive question types on the NCLEX examination, including priority drag-and-drop and hot-spot (illustrated point-and-click) questions. Test Alert! boxes in the book highlight key concepts frequently found on the NCLEX examination. Answers and rationales for all review questions show why correct answers are right and incorrect options are wrong. Separate chapters on pharmacology and nursing management help students to focus on these areas of emphasis on the NCLEX examination. Nursing Priority boxes make it easier for students to distinguish priorities of nursing care. Pharmacology tables make key drug information easy to find, with high-alert medications noted by a special icon. Special icons distinguish pediatric and adult disorders, and identify content on Self-Care and Home Care. NEW! UPDATED content reflects the most recent NCLEX-RN® test plan and incorporates important clinical updates. NEW! 25 additional illustrations and mnemonics make the book more appealing than ever to the visual learner. NEW! Chapter on Culture and Spiritual Awareness addresses the addition of Culture and Spirituality to the Integrated Processes in the NCLEX test plan. NEW! Nursing Management and Ethical/Legal concepts divided into two chapters emphasize the increasing amount of administrative duties nurses face and the importance of management of care on the NCLEX. NEW! Priority Concepts added to the beginning of each chapter assist you in concept-based nursing programs in focusing on priority concepts for each chapter.
HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN Examination by
Get ready to pass both the HESI exit exam and the NCLEX-RN® exam! HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 6th Edition provides a complete, all-in-one review of the information you need to know. Written in an easy-to-read outline format, this study guide reviews content by concepts and clinical areas. Along the way, valuable tips from HESI help you apply principles of clinical decision-making and critical thinking. With more than 900 practice questions in both study and exam formats, the Evolve companion website lets you practice test-taking in the same electronic format you will experience on your nursing school exit exam and on the NCLEX-RN exam. Over 900 NCLEX practice questions on the Evolve website include alternate item formats, simulating the experience of taking the nursing school exit exam and the NCLEX-RN exam. HESI Hint boxes highlight important clinical information and concepts commonly tested on the NCLEX-RN exam. Critical thinking study questions include answers and rationales, reinforcing your understanding of key concepts and content. Fill-in-the-blank and prioritizing questions mirror the alternate item format item types included on the NCLEX-RN exam. Chapters organized by clinical area make it easier to search for review topics. Consistent chapter format makes it easy to find the topics within each chapter. Pharmacology tables summarize the need-to-know drug therapy content emphasized on the NCLEX-RN exam. NEW! UPDATED content includes clinical updates and reflects the latest NCLEX-RN test plan. NEW! Additional 300 NCLEX practice questions on the Evolve companion website help you prepare more effectively for the HESI exit exam and for the NCLEX-RN exam. NEW! Clinical Judgment Scenario includes practice Next Generation NCLEX question types.
Test Success by
The road to nursing success begins here! * A complete review of core concepts. * Approximately 900 questions (Alternate format, too!) * Test-taking hints and rationales for correct and incorrect answers. Practice questions in the text and online at DavisPlus introduce beginning nursing students to the variety of testing formats, including alternate-item format questions that they'll encounter throughout their nursing education and on the NCLEX exam. An easy-to-follow format organizes information into 14 content areas. Invaluable coverage enhances critical thinking, time management, and effective study habits through proven techniques, improving classroom performance and test-taking. Thoroughly updated and revised, the 7th Edition provides more alternate-item-format questions reflecting the latest NCLEX-RN® test plan as well as a wealth of test-taking tips to reduce anxiety and build confidence for Test Success! What instructors and students are saying about the Success Series: "We have used your products for students to help increase critical thinking skills, prepare for NCLEX and course exams, and for review of nursing content. We recommend students purchase the Success Series and review the content and questions for remediation and to enhance nursing knowledge. The terminology at the beginning of each chapter provide key terms for the students to review before answering questions. The books are all encompassing in regards to what students need to review across the curriculum. We love them!!" - Louise Outlaw, Instructor at Brown Mackie College, St.Louis "I love the Success books because of the rationales that explain the answers. My test scores definitely went up after I found these books." - Sakina Mahama, Student at Georgia Baptist College of Nursing Mercer University, GA "The Success books are absolutely essential to my study regime. I literally need one like I need coffee in the morning to pass an exam!" --Taryn Van Rensburg, Student Nurse, Naugatuck Valley Community College, CT. Redeem the Plus Code inside new, printed texts to access your DavisPlus online Premium resources--two, 75-question course exams.
Memory Notebook of Nursing, Vol 1 by
A collection of images and mnemonics to color that increase memory and learning in nursing
Memory Notebook of Nursing, Vol 2 by
A collection of visual images and mnemonics to assist nurses and nursing students to increase memory and learning.
