Dulaney-Browne Library: Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing Research: Home

Searching for Articles

Research in Psychiatric Mental Health is published across nursing, medical, and psychiatric literature, so it may be useful to search databases in each of these disciplines. You can search these together, or choose from the list below.

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
The most important nursing and allied health journal article database. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Psychology journal article database from the American Psychological Association. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.
Medline with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The most important medicine journal article database. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window
full text systematic reviews on health care research prepared by Cochrane, often including meta-analysis

More help creating searches and using nursing research database can be found in

Nursing Articles Guide

Nursing Research Tutorial

Searching for Books and Videos

Mental Health Nursing books, videos (and some articles) can be found in the library's main "WorldCat Discovery" search. online books and videos can also be searched separately in EBSCO eBooks, Academic Video Online, and Nursing Mental Health in Video.

WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books in libraries world wide plus electronic books, full text journal articles, and archival resources, with links to items accessible to our students, faculty, and staff
eBook Academic Subscription Collection This link opens in a new window
More than 135,000 eBooks, including titles from leading university presses such as Oxford UP, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge UP, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's UP, Harvard UP, Elsevier, Ashgate, Taylor & Francis, Sage, and John Wiley & Sons.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary streaming video database.

Dissertations

Dissertations and Theses are valuable sources for:

examples of graduate projects
copies of tests and scales
more detailed descriptions of the research process
unpublished research results

Search worldwide dissertations in

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary dissertation and theses database includes full text of most doctoral dissertations and master's theses from the U.S. and around the world published in recent years and descriptions dating back to 1861.

OCU Nursing Projects in PQDT

Oklahoma City University dissertations and theses are available in the Archives on the 5th floor. Search the library catalog by degree to find and ask for them by author:

Off-Campus Access

Almost all of the library's online resources are accessible from off-campus. When you click on a link, you will be redirected through https://ezproxy.okcu.edu/login?
- Your browser may show a security warning, since this is a secure website managed by the univeristy. You should choose to continue.
- If your browser blocks access to the website, you may want to try another browser (Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) or investigate your browser's security settings.
Click on the box to sign in with your OCU credentials.

Librarian for Health Professions and Science

Victoria Swinney

Email Me

Contact:

Dulaney-Browne Library
room 107/108

405-208-5072

Subjects: APA Style, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Exercise Science, Health Professions, Mathematics, Nursing, Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant, Physics, Science, Software Engineering