Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Collection Services Policy and Procedure Manual: Home

Kathy Broad

Abbreviations in this manual

VCAT = Voyager Cataloging Module

VACQ = Voyager Acquisitions Module

Collection Services Dept. staff

Procedure Manual last updated June 2017

 

Nancy Cowden, Assistant Director for Collection Services - in charge of the Dept. thru June 2017; retired June 30, 2017.

 

Kathryn Broad, Head of Collection Services - in charge of the Collection Services Dept. which includes managing the Voyager online library system, acquisitions, serials, binding and cataloging for library books, DVDs, microfiche, microfilm, CDs, electronic titles, art work, realia, etc.

kbroad@okcu.edu

405-208-5821

General information

The Collection Services Dept. is located behind the circulation desk.  As of July 1, 2017 our department consists of 1 librarian and 1 part time worker.  This department is responsible for ordering, receiving and processing all new library material in all formats, including books, journals, newspapers, DVDs, CD-Roms, electronic databases and titles, microfiche and microfilm.  The department strives to make new library material available to our library patrons in a swift and efficient manner.

The department is also in charge of the Voyager online library system and its many modules such as our online library catalog, acquisitions & serials module, circulation module and the reporter function.

800 N. Harvey Oklahoma City, OK 73102 405.208.5271