Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Collection Services Policy and Procedure Manual: Helpful OCLC information

Librarian's Toolbox

https://www.oclc.org/support/toolbox.en.html

Provides links to OCLC LINKS, CATALOGING TOOLS, GENERAL USE TOOLS, FORMS, ORDERING, WORLDCAT, and RESOURCES FOR CATALOGING ELECTRONIC MATERIALS.

Statistics

          You can find OCLC Usage Statistics here

          http://www.stats.oclc.org/cusp/nav

In the OCLC Online Service Center www.oclc.org/servicecenter , under billing information we offer the familiar "Product Code Detail" report. Once you navigate to invoices, you will see a corresponding link to each invoice link labeled "Details". If you click that link, the detail report opens.

WorldShare Collection Manager

https://oklahomacityuniversitylawlibrary.authn.worldcat.org/login/manageduser-ui/cmnd/useraction/login?acsURL=https%3A%2F%2Fauthn.sd00.worldcat.org%2Fwayf%2Fmetaauth-ui%2Fcmnd%2Fprotocol%2Facs%2Fsaml2&controllerMethod=samlpost

This link takes you to the OCLC Worldshare logon for Collection Manager.  We began using Collection Manager, which is a free service, in Feb. 2015.

Support materials for the WorldCat knowledge base and WorldShare Collection Manager/MARC record delivery have been combined to bring you the NEW support site.

Once you add your collection metadata, the system communicates with the WorldCat knowledge base and WorldCat to set holdings in WorldCat, output MARC records, provide links, and synchronize with your other OCLC services. WorldShare Collection Manager is included in your Cataloging or CatExpress subscription.

Documentation: Build your collections

1. Build your collections

The first step to using the Collection Manager service is to represent your e-resource titles with collections. Choose from the options below to add one or more collections.

After your collections are sufficiently populated, proceed to step 2 (below) to follow a workflow to synchronize your collection metadata with other OCLC services.  Here is the start of the documentation page where you will find specific steps to begin using Collection Manager.

We recommend that libraries combine a variety of these methods to add collections:

Automatically add e-collections from EBL, ebrary, Elsevier, Ingram and others

Add ebook, serial, and other collections through the OCLC interface

Represent print serials by creating new standard collections

Add serial collections through Pubget

Automatically add DDA collections and track purchases

Add U.S. government document collections

Map a holdings file from SFX, EBSCO, or Serial Solutions to knowledge base collections

Share collections with libraries in your consortium

Define a WorldCat Query Collection using WorldCat indexes

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

800 N. Harvey Oklahoma City, OK 73102 405.208.5271