Skip to main content

Immigration Law: Articles and Journals

Finding Law Review and Journal Articles

A number of practice oriented journals as well as academic law reviews offer coverage of immigration law topics. Some specific  journal titles are listed in the next column. Some of these journals are available in print in the Chickasaw Nation Law Library, and some are also available in subscription databases, including HeinOnline, Westlaw, and LexisNexis.

All the journal articles searchable in HeinOnline are in full text. Westlaw and LexisNexis also have full text databases devoted to periodical legal literature.
 

However, many of the articles indexed or found in full text in the tools discussed above will be primarily from publishers in the United States, Canada, England and Australia.  Because the topic you are researching involves additional foreign and international topics, use of the the print subject index, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals, may be necessary to locate additional article citations.  The Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals is located in the General Collection

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)

The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 283,500 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 235,200 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based Partner Publications.

Immigration Law Reviews and Journals

The journals listed here are linked via the most accessible full-text electronic database available at the Chickasaw Nation Law Library.  If a journal is in HeinOnline, that link will be used. Some journals may only be available via Westlaw or LexisNexis. If a journal is not available electronically and the Chickasaw Nation Law Library has the print version of the journal, the catalog record, which includes location is linked.

Geprgetown Immigration Journal

Immigration and Nationality Law Review

Subject Guide

HeinOnline

Catalog Search Widget

800 N. Harvey Oklahoma City, OK 73102 405.208.5271