Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
800 N. Harvey Oklahoma City, OK 73102 405.208.5271
CasemakerX is a product of Lawriter and Casemaker's suite of products and is provided to law students and faculty to facilitate knowledge discovery in case law, codes & statutes, medical support documents and experts, and legal languages. Register with your law school email address.
Casetext has a mission to "make all the world's laws free and understandable." Registration is free.
Catalog of the Chickasaw Nation Law Library
Catalog of the Chickasaw Nation Law Library at the Oklahoma City University School of Law.
CCH Tax Research Network / Standard Federal Tax Reporter (Cheetah)
Free user registration for OCU students, staff, and faculty is required to use CCH resources. Individual registration allows users to sign up for alerts and to establish search history and favorites.
Chicago Manual of Style Online
"Completely searchable and easy to use, The Chicago Manual of Style Online provides recommendations on editorial style and publishing practices for the digital age. Now offering the full contents of the 16th and 15th editions, it is the must-have reference for everyone who works with words."
Commonwealth Legal Information Institute
Searchable database which provides free public access to core legal information, including legislation and case reports, from all countries that are members of the Commonwealth and their territories. CommonLII also covers a small number of significant non-Commonwealth countries and territories that have a legal system based on the common law, including the Republic of Ireland and the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (SAR).
Computer Assisted Legal Instruction (CALI) Lessons
Offers computer-based legal tutorials for use by law students on a wide variety of topics.
Early English Books Online (EEBO)
This incomparable collection contains over 100,000 titles in many subject areas, including: English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science.
Provides access to a multidisciplinary collection of over 50 databases covering the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.
E & E (Environment and Energy)
“Environment & Energy is a leading source for news coverage of environmental, energy, and climate issues. E&E covers areas including U.S. federal legislation, environmental regulation and federal agencies, international climate policy issues, alternative energy, and many other energy and environment-related topics.” Register with your law school email address.
Environmental Law Institute
The Environmental Law Institute provides access to the Environmental Law Reporter and updates on environmentally related agency actions and new stories
FastCase contains federal and state case law, statutes, regulations, constitutions, and court rules.
GlobaLex is an electronic legal publication dedicated to international and foreign law research and is published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law.
Formally known as the Federal Digital System (FDSys), The Government Publishing Office's (GPO) Govinfo.gov website provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the United States Federal Government. It provides access to the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, and about 50 other collections of documents.
Provides access to a comprehensive, image-based collection of legal periodicals. Each journal in the database begins from its inception. Also includes access to code of federal regulations, legal classics, treaties and agreements, U.S. Attorney General opinions, U.S. Federal Legislative History, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. statutes at large, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library.
Homeland Security Digital Library
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security's National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security. (Information courtesy of hsdl.org).
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
A subject index to selected international and comparative law periodicals and collections of essay. Produced at the Berkeley Law Library, University of California Berkeley for the American Association of Law Libraries (AALL)
A digitized archive of the backfiles of selected scholarly journals. JSTOR provides access to materials in African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, & Statistics.
Law and Neuroscience, Research Network
The MacArthur Foundation Research Network on Law and Neuroscience, according to its website, "addresses a focused set of closely-related problems at the intersection of neuroscience and criminal justice."
Lexis+ (Lexis Plus)
Lexis+ is the new and improved Lexis Advance. It covers a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference databases and offers unique services, such as Shepard's, and the new Practical Guidance and Lexis Answers. Lexis+ access is restricted to law school students, faculty, and staff.
Library of Congress Guide to Law Online
The Guide to Law Online, prepared by the Law Library of Congress Public Services Division, is an annotated guide to sources of information on government and law available online. It includes selected links to sites offering the full texts of laws, regulations, and court decisions, along with commentary from lawyers writing primarily for other lawyers. It covers U.S. Federal and State jurisdictions, most nations of the world and international and indigenous law.
LLMC (Law Library Microform Consortium) Digital
Provides full text access to documents related to the U.S. Federal Executive, Judicial, and Legislative branches.
Loislaw treatises are now available through Fastcase. Click on "Search Loislaw Libraries" on the left column of the Fastcase homepage.
The Meriam Report on Indian Administration and the Survey of Conditions of the Indians in the U.S.
This collection comprises two sets of documents that helped the response to 40 years of failed Native American policies. The first is the full text of the report entitled The Problem of Indian Administration, better known as the Meriam Report. The second comprises the 41-part report to the U.S. Senate Committee on Indian Affairs detailing the conditions of life and the effects of policies and programs enacted by the Bureau of Indian Affairs on Native Americans. Both of these collections provide unique documentary insights into many major tribes: Sioux, Navaho, Quapaw, Chickasaw, Apache, Pueblo, Ute, Cherokee, Cheyenne, Arapaho, Kickapoo, Klamath, and many others.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)
Newspaper article, radio transcript and related news database. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan
The Oklahoman Archives
Complete text of the Oklahoma archives, which focus on both local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. (1901-Present)
Oklahoma Tribal Court Reports
This database contains opinions issued by one of the CFR or tribal courts in Oklahoma, including the tribal courts, Courts of Indian Appeals, and Courts of Indian Offenses. Coverage of select cases beginning in 1979. Access requires Westlaw/WestlawNext password.
Oklahoma State Courts Network
Oxford English Dictionary Online
This online dictionary is intended to present in alphabetical series the words that have formed the English vocabulary from the time of the earliest records to the present day, with all the relevant facts concerning their form, sense-history, pronunciation, and etymology.
Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History
Contains both a historical and contemporary comparison of the world legal systems. An international and interdisciplinary reference work, the Encyclopedia covers legal history from ancient to modern times. Approximately 1,000 articles explore the traditions of Ancient Greek Law, Ancient Roman Law, Medieval Roman Law, Chinese Law, English Common Law, Islamic Law, United States Law, the the laws of such other regions as Africa, Latin America, and South Asia.
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference is the home of Oxford's reference publishing, bringing together over 2 million encyclopedic and dictionary entries, many of which are illustrated, into a single cross-searchable source.
Parry & Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law, 3d (2009)
The Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law is updated and expanded to include increased coverage in growing areas of international law including diplomatic law, criminal law, human rights, and more. Over 2,500 entries provide the user with references for further research including cases, treaties, journal articles, and websites. (Updated edition by JOHN P. GRANT and J. CRAIG BARKER)
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing full-text online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. MUSE provides full-text access to current content from over 400 titles representing nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers.
Index of legislative information, including congressional publications from 1789 to the present, legislative histories for public laws dating back to 1969, testimony from congressional hearings, bill histories, the Congressional Record and Federal Register, Congressional Research Services reports, and information about congressional members and committees.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Provides abstract and full text access to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day.
Ravel Advanced is free for law students and legal academics. Ravel has joined with the Harvard Law School Library to include all American case law, and has other advanced analytical tools. Register with your law school email address.
Tax Notes Research
Tax Notes is a portfolio of publications offered by Tax Analysts, a nonprofit tax publisher. It provides comprehensive and impartial coverage of tax news, while its commentary contributes important voices to the discussion and understanding of tax policy. Tax Notes Research is a free database platform provided by Tax Notes.
West Academic Digital Study Aids
West Academic Digital Study Aids are available to our law students.
Westlaw provides access to primary and secondary legal resources. Westlaw provides Google-like searching to facilitate access to legal resources. Access to Westlaw is restricted to Law School students, staff, and faculty.
Wolters Kluwer Cheetah
Contains the full-text of treatises, journals, newsletters, and primary law on a wide variety of topics, including: Tax Law, International Business, and Intellectual Property. Includes full-text access to the Standard Federal Tax Reporter.
Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library (WKOSAL)
Online library of study aids from Wolters Kluwer / Aspen including Examples & Explanations (E&Es), Emanuel Law Outlines, Glannon Guides, Emanuel CrunchTime, and more. Take notes, highlight, save favorites, and read offline features available when you create a personal account.
An international, multi-disciplinary catalog of books, Internet resources, audio visual materials, manuscripts, maps, sound recordings and other materials held by over 20,000 OCLC libraries. This resource may be used to request item from other libraries via interlibrary loan.
Off Campus Access for Law Students & Faculty
Access to many of the databases listed is restricted to Oklahoma City University students. To obtain access to these databases from an off campus locations, users are required to authenticate access to the OCU network. When attempting to access a database from an off campus location, an authentication form should display after the database link has been selected. Users must enter their user name and password in the form to properly authenticate through the OCU proxy server. As indicated on the form, the OCU Network Account is different from the my.okcu.edu email account used by students; thus, the username and password may be different. Law Librarians are not able to access OCU network information. A user who needs assistance with the OCU Network user ID and password should contact Law Technology Services.