Search the library's holdings for education-related materials using the Discover Resources search box. The library's holdings include about 1800 online education titles. These are included in the catalog, or you can search them directly through:
The library also has a collection of children's literature and materials for the K-12 curriculum located on the 5th floor. They are included in the catalog too. If searching the DBL library in WorldCat Discovery does not turn up an item you want, go to the left-hand column and change the "Held By Library" selection to "Libraries Worldwide." Click the title of the work you want, and then click "Request Item Through Interlibrary Loan." Note that the library cannot borrow complete e-books, but can borrow electronic articles and usually e-book chapters. Most items arrive in 3 days to 3 weeks (in general, copies of articles arrive more quickly than physical items like books).
Download FREE ebooks in PDF format from National Academies Press. You do have to create an account to download them, but it is free! (The prices shown are if you want to buy a hard-copy edition instead of the free download.)
Browsing the shelves is another good option. Books are arranged by Dewey Decimal numbers:
Dewey Decimal Numbers for Education
371 Schools & their activities; Special education
372 Elementary education
373 Secondary education
374 Adult education
378 Higher Education
379 Public policy issues in education
Locations for education materials
1st floor: Reference
2nd floor: Professional Development Collection
3rd floor: Circulating Collection
5th floor: Curriculum Collection
5th floor: Children's Literature Collection
5th floor: Oversize Collection (for items too tall for regular shelves)
Basement Storage: older circulating materials and journals
Curriculum materials are on the 5th floor. You can use the search box below to locate specific items.
The Children’s Literature Collection on the 5th floor of the library includes books written for children and young adults.
Search the library's Children's collection:
For more children’s books, search WorldCat and use the Advanced search screen to limit the Audience to "Juvenile". These books are usually available through Interlibrary Loan and may be available at local bookstores.
Click the link for WorldCat Discovery Advanced Search.
Click the Sign In button at the top right of the page (on a small screen, it will be in a menu button) and enter your OCU BlueLink credentials. Once you are signed in, click on My Account in the same place.
In the Checked Out tab, select the checkboxes for the items you want to renew. Click Renew Items at the top. A popup will ask you to verify that you want to renew. Click Renew. Look for the confirmation message that the item was renewed, and check for the new due date.
If you have trouble renewing, please contact the library at 405-208-5068, or email AskALibrarian@okcu.edu.