Open Access Digital Theological Library
is staffed by professional librarians and curates high quality content in religious studies and related disciplines from publisher websites, institutional repositories, and stable public domain collections. The OADTL uses the world’s most advanced library discovery cataloging and discovery system, OCLC’s WorldShare, to make content easily discoverable and retrievable.
The Association of Religion Data Archives
A hub for statistical data for the study of religion. Includes congregational and denominational membership reports, GIS maps and other demographic tools, news, bibliographies.
Insights into Religion
Gateway site to research on religion, reflection on faith, ministry, congregational life, spirituality, vocation, leadership and theological education. Provided by the Lilly Endowment Religion Division.
A joint project of Globethics.net and the World Council of Churches, this beta project features full text access to journals, reference works, and document collections in all areas of ethics, theology and religion. A Methodist and Wesleyan Studies Collection
was recently established featuring global theological research in the Wesleyan tradition. Free registration is required.
The Text This Week
Ecumenical online resource for background research on Lectionary readings, worship preparation, sermon notes and more. Includes links to recommended full-text articles in ATLA for each lesson (see note).
Studies and texts of the Faith and Order Commission (World Council of Churches) Archive of some of the most important texts for the ecumenical movement. Many also include a link to download a pdf.
Wabash Center Guide to Websites on Religion Includes bibliographies, web links, journals, syllabi, etc.
Cornell University Library Guide to Evaluating WebPages When using the Internet for research it is important to keep some criteria in mind. Is the information on a particular web page Accurate, Authoritative, Objective and Up-to-date?