Today's Archives Hours:

Archives & Special Collections: OK United Methodism Archives

Staff & Contacts

Staff
Archivist: Christina Wolf, CA

Student Assistants: Elham, Gage, Ivy, Taylor

For Research Requests, to Plan Your Visit, or to Schedule an Appointment, Contact Us:

Write us: Archives, Oklahoma City University, 2501 N Blackwelder Ave, Oklahoma City OK 73106
Phone us: (405) 208-5067; 
Email us: dblarchives@okcu.edu 

 

Oklahoma Area United Methodist Collection

The Oklahoma Area United Methodist Collection includes records of the:

  • Conferences and Missions which operated in what will become the State of Oklahoma
    • Methodist Episcopal Church South, 1844-1939
    • Methodist Episcopal Church (North), 1889-1939
    • The Methodist Church, 1939-1968
    • The United Methodist Church, 1968 to the present
  • Pastor service records and personal papers
  • Printed Materials

Methodist Digital Collections

Gone With The Oklahoma Wind: Division and Reunification 1844-1939.

A video project of the UMC Oklahoma Conference Commission on Archives and History.

For Local Church Records & History Committees

Indian Mission of Oklahoma, The Methodist Church

Methodist Episcopal Church, South. Indian Mission of Oklahoma

Annual conference journals for the Indian Mission of Oklahoma, Methodist Episcopal Church South.

Methodist Church, Indian Mission of Oklahoma Journals

Links to the full-text of the Annual Conference Journals for the Indian Mission of Oklahoma, The Methodist Church, 1939-1967.