Today's Hours:

Physician Assistant Resources: PA Resources

resources for the Physician's Assistant program scheduled to open in January 2016

Recommended Access Medicine Titles

Internet Resources

Additional Resources

Visit

http://www.okcu.edu/library

for all the information resources available to Oklahoma City University students, faculty, and staff

Textbook Resources

  • Textbooks and resources for the Physician Assistant Program.
  • Create a My Access Medicine account for off campus and mobile access.
  • Must access from campus internet connection at least once every 90 days.
  • During online course delivery, access through the library's web page subscription services page. Enter your campus network login (Bluelink) and password to authenticate.

Journal Article Databases

Off-Campus Access to Journal Article Databases

  • Almost all of the library's online resources are accessible from off-campus. When you click on a link, you will be redirected through https://ezproxy.okcu.edu/login?
    • Your browser may show a security warning, since this is a secure website managed by the univeristy. You should choose to continue.
    • If your browser blocks access to the website, you may want to try another browser (Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) or investigate your browser's security settings.
  • The username and password you use should match your BlueLink and D2L login.

Getting to Full Text from Journal Article Databases

The PDF icon should open Adobe Reader and show the full text of the article as originally published. Print and save from the Adobe Reader interface.

The "Full Text Finder" option means the article should be available. Try it first for immediate access, then choose Interlibrary Loan if needed.

The "Full text from..." option may take a few clicks to link through the publisher to the full text. Try the Full Text Finder or Interlibrary Loan if it doesn't work.

 The "Interlibrary Loan" or "ILL" service is free to OCU students, faculty, and staff and usually takes 3 - 5 days. The library staff requests the article from another library and then emails it to you.

For articles not found through EBSCOhost, check the library's Journals List for the journal title or request through Interlibrary Loan if you don't find it there.

Librarian for the Physician Assistant Program

Victoria Swinney's picture
Victoria Swinney
chat presence
Make an Appointment
Contact:
Dulaney-Browne Library
room 107/108
405-208-5072

Nearby Libraries

OUHSC Bird Library

The Bird Health Sciences Library at the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center is open to the public. However, you will need to visit the library to gain access to electronic resources. Check their catalog, databases A-Z list or journals/eBooks A-Z list to see if they have the item you need, plan your trip with hours, driving and parking directions, and don't forget to bring a photo ID.

UCO Library

The University of Central Oklahoma Chambers Library in Edmond also has a substantial collection of health sciences journals which you can use if you visit their library. Use the Central Search on the main page to see if they have the item you need and plan your trip with hours and driving and parking directions.