Today's Hours:

Physical Therapy Resources: Library Resources

Textbooks

Journal Article Databases


 

Search Academic Search Complete, CINAHL Complete, Medline Plus with Full Text, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, SportDiscus with Full Text, PsycINFO, and Cochrane Register of Controlled Trials together using the search box above, or choose a specific database from the list below for more controlled searching.

Off-Campus Access

  • Almost all of the library's online resources are accessible from off-campus. When you click on a link, you will be redirected through https://ezproxy.okcu.edu/login?
    • Your browser may show a security warning, since this is a secure website managed by the univeristy. You should choose to continue.
    • If your browser blocks access to the website, you may want to try another browser (Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) or investigate your browser's security settings.
  • The username and password you use should match your BlueLink and D2L login.

Getting to full text

The PDF icon should open Adobe Reader and show the full text of the article as originally published. Print and save from the Adobe Reader interface.

WorldCat link The "Find Full Text" link will take you to the library's Discovery system. If the article is available full text through another source, a few clicks should take you to it. If it is not, you will see a message recommending an interlibrary loan request.

"Interlibrary Loan" or "ILL" service is free to OCU students, faculty, and staff and usually takes 3 - 5 days. The library staff requests the article from another library and then emails it to you.

For articles not found through EBSCOhost, check the library's Discovery System for the article or request through Interlibrary Loan.

Nearby Libraries

OUHSC Bird Library

The Bird Health Sciences Library at the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center is open to the public. However, you will need to visit the library to gain access to electronic resources. Check their catalog, databases A-Z list or journals/eBooks A-Z list to see if they have the item you need, plan your trip with hours, driving and parking directions, and don't forget to bring a photo ID.

UCO Library

The University of Central Oklahoma Chambers Library in Edmond also has a substantial collection of health sciences journals which you can use if you visit their library. Use the Central Search on the main page to see if they have the item you need and plan your trip with hours and driving and parking directions.

Librarian for Health Sciences

Victoria Swinney's picture
Victoria Swinney
chat presence
Contact:
Dulaney-Browne Library
room 107/108
405-208-5072

Additional Resources

Visit

http://www.okcu.edu/library

for all the information resources available to Oklahoma City University students, faculty, and staff