Dulaney-Browne Library: Evidence Based Physical Therapy: Databases for EBPT Searching

PEDro: Physical Therapy Evidence Database This link opens in a new window
Physiotherapy randomized trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines gathered in a free database. Links to free full text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window
full text systematic reviews on health care research prepared by Cochrane, often including meta-analysis
Medline with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The most important medicine journal article database. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
The most important nursing and allied health journal article database. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.
Trip This link opens in a new window
Trip is a database designed for clinicians seeking information for evidence based medicine decisions. Indexed items are rated for the level of evidence. This is a link to the free level only.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Psychology journal article database from the American Psychological Association. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Use the OCU Full Text link for library subscriptions and Interlibrary Loan options.
Cochrane * Collection Plus This link opens in a new window
search Cochrane databases (Central Register of Controlled Trials, Clinical Answers, Database of Systematic Reviews, and Methodology Register) together