Dulaney-Browne Library: Nursing Education: Articles

Searching for Articles on Nursing Education

Nursing Education articles are published in nursing journals, nursing education journals, and in education and psychology journals. To search for these efficiently, you need to consider multiple databases. Use the search box below to search all at once, or choose from the list that follows.

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window The most important nursing and allied health journal article database. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.
Health Source (Nursing/Academic) This link opens in a new window Scholarly health information journal article database. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.
Medline with Full Text This link opens in a new window The most important medicine journal article database. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window Education journal and magazine article, book, and conference paper database. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.
ERIC This link opens in a new window Education journal article and document database. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window Education journal article and report database. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Psychology journal article database from the American Psychological Association. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.