Dulaney-Browne Library: Primate Behavior: Books

Why Books?

Books are great for ...

basic reference information (descriptions, morphology habitat)
field guides
in depth, detailed information

Reference Books

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia by Gale Research Staff; Michael Hutchins
Call Number: REFERENCE 590.3 G929tE
ISBN: 0787653624
Publication Date: 2002-10-04
great source for an overview of knowledge on animals and includes photos, basic behavior information, and a bibliography for each animal (v. 14 Primates)

Search Databases by Subject or Keyword

WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books in libraries world wide plus electronic books, full text journal articles, and archival resources, with links to items accessible to our students, faculty, and staff
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary dissertation and theses database includes full text of most doctoral dissertations and master's theses from the U.S. and around the world published in recent years and descriptions dating back to 1861.
eBook Academic Subscription Collection This link opens in a new window
More than 135,000 eBooks, including titles from leading university presses such as Oxford UP, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge UP, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's UP, Harvard UP, Elsevier, Ashgate, Taylor & Francis, Sage, and John Wiley & Sons.

National Academies Press - Biology
free online versions of reports from the National Academy of Sciences, the Institute of Medicine and the National Research Council
more...less...
You can browse topics or use the search box to find books by key word.

Browse the Shelves for Primates

Dewey Decimal Numbers for Primates
570 Life sciences
576 Genetics & evolution
577 Ecology
590 Animals (Zoology)
599 Mammals
599.8 Primates

Locations for materials

1st floor Reference
3rd floor Circulating Collection
5th floor Oversize Collection (for items too tall for regular shelves)
basement storage Historic Circulating Materials