Dulaney-Browne Library: Film History: Books

Book Catalogs

Use these links to get to the described catalogs to find books that can be checked out from the library, read online, or ordered through Interlibrary Loan.

eBook Academic Subscription Collection This link opens in a new window
More than 135,000 eBooks, including titles from leading university presses such as Oxford UP, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge UP, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's UP, Harvard UP, Elsevier, Ashgate, Taylor & Francis, Sage, and John Wiley & Sons.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary dissertation and theses database includes full text of most doctoral dissertations and master's theses from the U.S. and around the world published in recent years and descriptions dating back to 1861.
WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books in libraries world wide plus electronic books, full text journal articles, and archival resources, with links to items accessible to our students, faculty, and staff

Interlibrary Loan

Request a Book or any Library Item
If … it is not included in the Dulaney-Browne Library catalog and it isn’t a course textbook

WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books in libraries world wide plus electronic books, full text journal articles, and archival resources, with links to items accessible to our students, faculty, and staff

search and click on "Request Item through Interlibrary Loan" and add your contact information

Book ILL Request Form
ILL Book Request Form

fill in title, author, publisher, and date plus your contact information

Request a Journal Article

If ... it isn't available full text online or in the library's journals list.

EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window

search and click on "Request through ILL (arrives in 3 days to 3 weeks)"

Article ILL Request Form
ILL Journal Article Request Form

fill in article title and author, journal title, date, volume, issue, and page numbers plus your contact information

Browse the Shelves

Most Film History books in Dulaney-Browne Library are found in the 790s call number range in the reference area on the first floor and on the fourth floor.

Locations for Film History Materials

1st floor Reference
2nd floor Professional Development Collection
4th floor ALL Circulating Collections (while the third floor is beginning renovated)
5th floor Oversize Collection (for items too tall for regular shelves)
Basement Circulating Storage (ask for access at the circulation desk)