Chickasaw Nation Law Library at Oklahoma City University School of Law: Databases and Links

The library no longer subscribes to the Aspen Learning Library. For study aids please access the West Academic Study aids from the link below and/or the print study aids collection in the reference wing. The library purchases print copies of all study aids in these series: Hornbook, Concise Hornbook, Nutshells, Examples and Explanations, Understanding Series, and others.

Provides access to a comprehensive, image-based collection of legal periodicals. Each journal in the database begins from its inception. Also includes access to code of federal regulations, legal classics, treaties and agreements, U.S. Attorney General opinions, U.S. Federal Legislative History, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. statutes at large, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library.
This database may be accessed on the main campus and on the law school campus. Off-campus access is restricted to law school students, faculty, and staff.

Lexis+ is the new and improved Lexis Advance. It covers a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference databases and offers unique services, such as Shepard's, and the new Practical Guidance and Lexis Answers.
Lexis+ access is restricted to law school students, faculty, and staff.

Westlaw provides access to primary and secondary legal resources. Westlaw provides Google-like searching to facilitate access to legal resources.
Access to Westlaw is restricted to Law School students, staff, and faculty. Users must sign on using their Westlaw credentials, which requires account registration.

This database allows the user to search by title and access journals available electronically through the law library.

Formed in 1968, the American Indian Movement (AIM) expanded its roots in Minnesota and broadened its political agenda to include a searching analysis of the nature of social injustice in America. These FBI files provide detailed information on the evolution of AIM as an organization of social protest and the development of Native American radicalism.
This database may be accessed on the main campus and the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to law students, faculty, and staff.

The library no longer subscribes to the Aspen Learning Library. For study aids please access the West Academic Study aids from the link below and/or the print study aids collection in the reference wing. The library purchases print copies of all study aids in these series: Hornbook, Concise Hornbook, Nutshells, Examples and Explanations, Understanding Series, and others.

The SelectedWorks of the Oklahoma City University School of Law features faculty scholarship covering a broad range of legal topics. View the latest downloads via the interactive Readership Map, browse works by discipline or most popular individual author sites, or look for specific content using the comprehensive search tool.
This database is open access to all users.

Catalog of the Chickasaw Nation Law Library at the Oklahoma City University School of Law.

Also known as the Standard Federal Tax Reporter. This legacy product on Wolters Kluwer VitalLaw includes access to: Federal Estate and Gift Tax Reporter, Federal Excise Tax Reporter, Standard Federal Income Tax Reporter (2024), Standard Federal Topical Index (2024), Tax Research Consultant, and U.S. Master Tax Guide (2024).
This database can be accessed on the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to law students, faculty, and staff.

"Completely searchable and easy to use, The Chicago Manual of Style Online provides recommendations on editorial style and publishing practices for the digital age. Now offering the full contents of the 16th and 15th editions, it is the must-have reference for everyone who works with words."
This database may be accessed on the main campus and the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to law students and faculty.

Searchable database which provides free public access to core legal information, including legislation and case reports, from all countries that are members of the Commonwealth and their territories. CommonLII also covers a small number of significant non-Commonwealth countries and territories that have a legal system based on the common law, including the Republic of Ireland and the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (SAR).
This database is open access.

Offers computer-based legal tutorials for use by law students on a wide variety of topics.
Law students must register with authorization code and create login credentials.

For over a decade, Docket Navigator has been a must-have patent litigation intelligence platform for more than 15,000 judges, lawyers, and legal professionals. Recently expanded to cover trademark, copyright, and antitrust litigation, Docket Navigator is the only service that reports every significant event, in every case, every day. Our U.S.-based legal editors curate litigation data by hand, recording up to 29 different types of data for each court document and up to 19 different types of data for each case. The result is the most detailed, most accurate, and most comprehensive litigation database available. Our daily email reports and custom alerts keep you up to date, while our research database, special reports, and enhanced analytics help you make more informed, data-driven decisions.
Law students, faculty, and staff must request access by contacting [email protected].

This incomparable collection contains over 100,000 titles in many subject areas, including: English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science.
This database can be accessed on the main campus and the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to OCU students, faculty, and staff.

Provides access to a multidisciplinary collection of over 50 databases covering the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.
This database can be accessed on the main campus and the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to OCU students, faculty, and staff.

Contains the full-text of treatises, journals, newsletters, and primary law on a wide variety of topics, including: Tax Law, International Business, and Intellectual Property. Full text access to the following: Harper, James and Gray on Torts; Farnsworth on Contracts; The Law of Lawyering; CCH Standard Federal Tax Reporter.
This database can be accessed on the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to law students, faculty, and staff.

FastCase contains federal and state case law, statutes, regulations, constitutions, and court rules.
This database can be accessed on the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to law school students and faculty.

GlobaLex is an electronic legal publication dedicated to international and foreign law research and is published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law.
This database is open access.

Formally known as the Federal Digital System (FDSys), The Government Publishing Office's (GPO) Govinfo.gov website provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the United States Federal Government. It provides access to the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, and about 50 other collections of documents.
This database is open access.

Contains the full-text of treatises, journals, newsletters, and primary law on a wide variety of topics, including: Tax Law, International Business, and Intellectual Property. Full text access to the following: Harper, James and Gray on Torts; Farnsworth on Contracts; The Law of Lawyering; CCH Standard Federal Tax Reporter.
This database can be accessed on the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to law students, faculty, and staff.

Provides access to a comprehensive, image-based collection of legal periodicals. Each journal in the database begins from its inception. Also includes access to code of federal regulations, legal classics, treaties and agreements, U.S. Attorney General opinions, U.S. Federal Legislative History, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. statutes at large, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library.
This database can be accessed on the main campus and the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to law school students, faculty, and staff.

The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security's National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security. (Information courtesy of hsdl.org).
This database can be accessed on the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to law school students, faculty, and staff.

A subject index to selected international and comparative law periodicals and collections of essays. Produced at the Berkeley Law Library, University of California Berkeley for the American Association of Law Libraries (AALL).
This database can be accessed on the main campus and on the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to law school students, faculty, and staff.

A digitized archive of the backfiles of selected scholarly journals. JSTOR provides access to materials in African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, & Statistics.
This database can be accessed on the main campus and the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to OCU students, faculty, and staff.

The MacArthur Foundation Research Network on Law and Neuroscience, according to its website, "addresses a focused set of closely-related problems at the intersection of neuroscience and criminal justice."
This database is open access.

Law students, faculty, and staff may sign up for complimentary access to the beta version of LawDroid's Copilot. Copilot is a GPT Large Language Model legal research assistant. Use it for legal research, drafting, summarizing documents etc....

Contains the full-text of treatises, journals, newsletters, and primary law on a wide variety of topics, including: Tax Law, International Business, and Intellectual Property. Full text access to the following: Harper, James and Gray on Torts; Farnsworth on Contracts; The Law of Lawyering; CCH Standard Federal Tax Reporter.
This database can be accessed on the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to law students, faculty, and staff.

Lexis+ is the new and improved Lexis Advance. It covers a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference databases and offers unique services, such as Shepard's, and the new Practical Guidance and Lexis Answers.
Lexis+ access is restricted to law school students, faculty, and staff.

A limited number of Lexis print titles are available electronically to OCU Law students, faculty, and staff.
Lexis Digital Library access is limited to law school students, faculty, and staff.

The Guide to Law Online, prepared by the Law Library of Congress Public Services Division, is an annotated guide to sources of information on government and law available online. It includes selected links to sites offering the full texts of laws, regulations, and court decisions, along with commentary from lawyers writing primarily for other lawyers. It covers U.S. Federal and State jurisdictions, most nations of the world and international and indigenous law.
This online resource is open access.

Provides full text access to documents related to the U.S. Federal Executive, Judicial, and Legislative branches.
This database can be accessed on the main campus and the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to law school students and faculty.

This collection comprises two sets of documents that helped the response to 40 years of failed Native American policies. The first is the full text of the report entitled The Problem of Indian Administration, better known as the Meriam Report. The second comprises the 41-part report to the U.S. Senate Committee on Indian Affairs detailing the conditions of life and the effects of policies and programs enacted by the Bureau of Indian Affairs on Native Americans. Both of these collections provide unique documentary insights into many major tribes: Sioux, Navaho, Quapaw, Chickasaw, Apache, Pueblo, Ute, Cherokee, Cheyenne, Arapaho, Kickapoo, Klamath, and many others.
This database can be accessed on the main campus and the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to law students and faculty.

Newspaper article, radio transcript and related news database. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.
This database can be accessed on the main campus and law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to OCU students, faculty, and staff.

Complete text of the Oklahoma archives, which focus on both local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community (1901-Present).
This database can be accessed on the main campus and the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to OCU students, faculty, and staff.

This database contains opinions issued by one of the CFR or tribal courts in Oklahoma, including the tribal courts, Courts of Indian Appeals, and Courts of Indian Offenses. Coverage of select cases beginning in 1979.
Access requires Westlaw/WestlawNext password.

This online dictionary is intended to present in alphabetical series the words that have formed the English vocabulary from the time of the earliest records to the present day, with all the relevant facts concerning their form, sense-history, pronunciation, and etymology.
This database can be accessed on the main campus and the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to OCU students, faculty, and staff.

Contains both a historical and contemporary comparison of the world legal systems. An international and interdisciplinary reference work, the Encyclopedia covers legal history from ancient to modern times. Approximately 1,000 articles explore the traditions of Ancient Greek Law, Ancient Roman Law, Medieval Roman Law, Chinese Law, English Common Law, Islamic Law, United States Law, the the laws of such other regions as Africa, Latin America, and South Asia.
This database can be accessed on the main campus and the law school campus.

Oxford Reference is the home of Oxford's reference publishing, bringing together over 2 million encyclopedic and dictionary entries, many of which are illustrated, into a single cross-searchable source.
This database can be accessed on the main campus and the law school campus.

The Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law is updated and expanded to include increased coverage in growing areas of international law including diplomatic law, criminal law, human rights, and more. Over 2,500 entries provide the user with references for further research including cases, treaties, journal articles, and websites.
This online resource can be accessed on the law school campus.

The Chickasaw Nation Law Library has partnered with Procertas to offer our students their Legal Technology Assessment tool, providing legal technology training, assessment, and certification. This program provides students with the technology skills they need as they graduate and enter the legal field.
Access to this resource is limited to law school students.

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing full-text online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. MUSE provides full-text access to current content from over 400 titles representing nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers.
This database can be accessed on the main campus and the law school campus.

ProQuest Congressional Basic is a no-frills collection of content that includes abstracts and indexing for all Congressional publications: Hearings, Committee Prints, Reports, and Documents.
This database can be accessed on the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to OCU students, faculty, and staff.

Provides abstract and full text access to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day.
This database can be accessed on the main campus and the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to OCU students, faculty, and staff.

Ravel Advanced is free for law students and legal academics. Ravel has joined with the Harvard Law School Library to include all American case law, and has other advanced analytical tools.
This database is free to access, but requires user registration with a law school email address.

The SSRN Legal Scholarship Network is an open access database that features preprint versions of academic works produced by legal scholars. Works included in the Legal Scholarship Network include scholarly articles, book chapters, dissertations, presentations, posters, and course materials.
This database is open access.

The Statistical Abstract of the United States, courtesy of census.gov, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
This database is open access.

Tax Notes is a portfolio of publications offered by Tax Analysts, a nonprofit tax publisher. It provides comprehensive and impartial coverage of tax news, while its commentary contributes important voices to the discussion and understanding of tax policy.
Tax Notes Research is a free database platform provided by Tax Notes.

A digital collection of reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives.
This database can be accessed on the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to law school students, faculty, and staff.

OCU Law students have temporary eBook access to all West Academic and Foundation Press® books adopted at your school for this coming semester. Your free trial access begins the week before classes start and lasts through the first two weeks of the semester. Follow the
instructions below to set up early eBook access and learn how to purchase a discounted
eBook for access beyond that period.

Westlaw provides access to primary and secondary legal resources. Westlaw provides Google-like searching to facilitate access to legal resources.
Access to Westlaw is restricted to law school students, staff, and faculty.

Westlaw’s Knowledge Center offers web-based courses on legal research, transactional & litigation skills, and prepare to practice.
Sign in requires Westlaw username and password.

Whiteness and Education publishes outstanding and original manuscripts that advance critical understandings of the construction and deployment of Whiteness in educational contexts. This includes, but is not limited to, critical discussions of White racism, White identity, privilege, power and intersectionality.
This database can be accessed on the main campus and the law school campus.

Contains the full-text of treatises, journals, newsletters, and primary law on a wide variety of topics, including: Tax Law, International Business, and Intellectual Property. Full text access to the following: Harper, James and Gray on Torts; Farnsworth on Contracts; The Law of Lawyering; CCH Standard Federal Tax Reporter.
This database can be accessed on the law school campus. Off-campus access is limited to law students, faculty, and staff.

An international, multi-disciplinary catalog of books, Internet resources, audio visual materials, manuscripts, maps, sound recordings and other materials held by over 20,000 OCLC libraries. This resource may be used to request item from other libraries via interlibrary loan.
This database can be accessed on the main campus and law school campus.