Skip to main content

Copyright Law: Secondary Sources

Chickasaw Nation Law Library Catalog

SEARCH THE LAW LIBRARY CATALOG

Suggested Subject Headings

Copyrights

Assignments and licenses

Infringement

Digital Millennium Copyright Act

Study Aids

Pro Se Collection

Journals/Law Reviews

Journals and law reviews are helpful because the author usually does extensive research and the articles contain citations to other secondary and primary sources.

1. Idea: The Journal of Law and Technology is available from 1957 (vol. 1) to 2011 (vol. 51) via the subscription database HeinOnline. 

2.Tulane Journal of Technology and Intellectual Property is available from 1999 (vol. 1) to 2011 (vol. 14) via the subscription database HeinOnline.

3. Journal of Intellectual Property Law is available from 1993-1994 (vol. 1) to 2011 (vol. 18) via the subscription database HeinOnline.

4. Intellectual Property Law Bulletin is available from 1996 (vol. 1) to 2011 (vol. 15) via the subscription database HeinOnline

5. Intellectual Property Newsletter available from 1981 (vol. 1) to 2008 (vol. 26) via the subscription database HeinOnline. 

6. The Copyright tab in Lexis Nexis contains access to many journals and Law Review articles on copyright and intellectual property via the subscription databases LexisNexis.

7. Loyola Law and Technology Annual available from 1996-1997
(vol. 1) to 2009-2010 (vol. 9) via the subscription database HeinOnline.

8. Oklahoma Law Review has been published quarterly since 1948 under the auspices of the University of Oklahoma College of Law, the Oklahoma Law Review gives expression to legal scholarship and serves the profession and the public with timely discussion of legal problems.

Law Review and Journal Articles

HeinOnline

Catalog Search Widget

Other Resources

 Free Resources

Copyright information from the United States Copyright Office.

Cornell University has the Copyright Information Center.

Subscription Services

The subscription database Westlaw contains copyright databases, practice guides, and some copyright news in the intellectual property tab.

The subscription database LexisNexis has a tab devoted to copyright law which combines secondary and primary materials.

  
Tutorials

The United States Copyright Office created a guide to searching the Copyright Office Catalog.

Treatises & Casebooks

 

800 N. Harvey Oklahoma City, OK 73102 405.208.5271