Election Law: Electronic Resources

This database contains FEC advisory opinions dating from 1987.

Contains links to state statutes on election issues.

Search issues related to federal campaign finance. Includes PAC summary reports and campaign summary reports.

Covers federal and state laws protecting the right to vote, including prohibitions against racial or language discrimination, the Voting Rights Act of 1965, and penalties for violation of voting laws

Covers the statutes and laws that regulate the election of U.S. presidents, senators, representatives, and other officials, including the selection, appointment, and powers of presidential electors; and the nature and scope of federal laws relating to political parties, campaign finance and fundraising, and legislative districting

Operated by NYU, this public policy institute's website contains case summaries and blog entries related to voting rights and campaign finance issues.

Operated by the University of Southern California, this website contains information on initiatives and referendum in all 50 states

A nonprofit organization that educates and registers U.S. citizens to vote.

gives voters information about how to register to vote, elected officials, and election results.

A nonpartisan organization that educates voters and works to improve the U.S. government.

This organization is dedicated to defend the First Amendment political rights and opposes campaign contribution limits. Contains information on anti-campaign finance reform.

Also known as the Center for Voting and Democracy, this think tank contains information on redistricting and voting rights issues

Features include news, financial profiles of candidates, information on PAC's contributions, and facts on lobbyists.

Contains campaign finance news and contribution data

FEC's point of entry to campaign finance data

Oklahoma state candidate finance filings.