Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
800 N. Harvey Oklahoma City, OK 73102 405.208.5271
Finding Articles and Journals
A number of practice oriented journals as well as academic law reviews offer coverage of topics related to Veteran Benefits and the Law. Some specific journal titles are listed in the next column. Some of these journals are available in print in the Chickasaw Nation Law Library at Oklahoma City University, and some are also available in subscription databases, including HeinOnline, Westlaw, and LexisNexis.
Google Scholar to Locate Articles on Veteran Benefits
Social Science Reserch Network (SSRN)
The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 283,500 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 235,200 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based Partner Publications.
Articles, Law Reviews and Journals
73 Texas Bar Journal 848 (Nov. 2010)
Contains information similar to that provided in the Oklahoma Bar Association Young Lawyers Division, Resource Guide for Lawyers Assisting Veterans.
Also available via HeinOnline.
Veterans Law Review
This journal is edited by lawyers and veterans law judges employed by the Board of Veterans’ Appeals. It is published with appropriated funds of the Department of Veterans Affairs and has a stated goal of encouraging “frank discussion of relevant legislative, administrative and judicial developments in veterans benefits law."
Catalog Search Widget