Dulaney-Browne Library: Music Education Resources: Journal Article Databases

Academic Video Online

Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online has a vast collection of videos on music performance, pedagogy, and history.

Journal Articles through EBSCO

Music Education research is published in education journals, music journals, and music education journals. EBSCOhost has several different databases that are helpful. You can search them individually or search them together with this search box.

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window Education journal and magazine article, book, and conference paper database. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.
ERIC This link opens in a new window Education journal article and document database. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature This link opens in a new window Comprehensive music journal article and other document database. Some articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window Education journal article and report database. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary collection of articles in STEM and Humanities subjects. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.

Journal Articles through JSTOR

JSTOR also includes many music education research articles, but generally doesn't include recent articles. The most recent 5 years are excluded.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window Multi-disciplinary scholarly journal article database including botany, humanities, education, history, social science, political science, social science, music, business, and statistics. Most articles are 5 years old or older. Default search limits to content we own, other items may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.

Off-Campus Access

Almost all of the library's online resources are accessible from off-campus. When you click on a link, you will be redirected through https://ezproxy.okcu.edu/login?
- Your browser may show a security warning, since this is a secure website managed by the univeristy. You should choose to continue.
- If your browser blocks access to the website, you may want to try another browser (Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) or investigate your browser's security settings.
Click on the box to sign in with your OCU credentials.

Interlibrary Loan: Articles & Books

Request a Journal Article

If ... it isn't available full text online or in the library's journals list.

If you found it in EBSCOhost, click on "Request through ILL (arrives in 3 days to 3 weeks)"

If you found it elsewhere, use the request form below.

Article ILL Request Form

fill in article title and author, journal title, date, volume, issue, and page numbers plus your contact information

Request a Book
If … we don't own a copy and it isn’t a course textbook by using "Request through Interlibrary Loan" in

WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window Catalog of books in libraries world wide plus electronic books, full text journal articles, and archival resources, with links to items accessible to our students, faculty, and staff

or fill in title, author, publisher, and date plus your contact information on the

Book ILL Request Form

Please read: Warning concerning copyright restrictions.

The copyright law of the United States (Title 17, United States Code) governs the making of photocopies or other reproductions of copyrighted materials. Under certain conditions specified in the law, libraries and archives are authorized to furnish a photocopy or other reproduction. One of these specified conditions is that the photocopy or reproduction is not to be "used for any purpose other than private study, scholarship, or research." If a user makes a request for, or later uses, a photocopy or reproduction for purposes in excess of "fair use," that user may be liable for copyright infringement.

Interlibrary Loan Policy