Dulaney-Browne Library: English Composition: News &amp; Media Resources

Campus Newspapers

The University's paper, The Campus, is available on the fifth floor in the Archives Reading Room. The Reading Room is open Mondays - Fridays, 9 am-5 pm.

News Databases - OCU Library

Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper article, radio transcript and related news database. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the library or through Interlibrary Loan.
Newswires
Database with near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press Internationa, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire
Regional Business News Plus
Regional Business News Plus provides more coverage of full-text regional business publications for the U.S. and Canada than any other database available. Scholars and academic researchers can access essential newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines, newswires and videos.

Other News Databases - METRO Library

Newspaper databases
Access to several NewsBank databases including the Access Newspaper Archive and Access World News (Metro Library account required)

To request a school account at Metro Library – email a scan/photo of your photo ID and proof of enrollment (student invoice will do – see Student Financial Services tab in BlueLink) to [email protected].

Online Newspapers & Media Resources

Links to Aggregators

Sites that bring together links to digitized newspapers.

US Historical Newspapers Online by State
Single search of indexed newspapers from across the US. Browse by state - both free and subscription-based sites are collected.
International Coalition on Newspapers (ICON)
Provides links to free and subscription-based newspaper digitization projects world-wide.

State-Wide Historic Newspaper Projects

Gateway to Oklahoma History
Hundreds of thousands of newspaper pages dating from the 1840s to the 1920s (Oklahoma Historical Society)
Portal to Texas History
Search newspapers, books, maps, and photographs from the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries; many Texas newspapers provided coverage of events in Oklahoma/Indian Territory (University of North Texas)