Today's Hours:

Mass Communications: Articles

Resources for Mass Communications

Librarian

Profile Photo
Christina Wolf
chat presence
Contact:
Dulaney-Browne Library Room 508
405-208-5919

Databases for Finding Articles for Mass Communications Research

The following list contains featured databases particularly useful for Mass Communications research. Many articles are full-text, others may be available in the Library or through Interlibrary Loan. Remote access to many library resources is restricted to OKCU students, faculty and staff. To access resources off-campus, use your BlueLink user name and password when prompted.

EBSCOhost Databases

Other Databases

Find Newspaper Articles

Browse Journals

Use the following links to browse journals and magazines held by the library. 

Getting to full text

The PDF icon should open Adobe Reader and show the full text of the article as originally published. Print and save from the Adobe Reader interface.

WorldCat link The "Find Full Text" link will take you to the library's Discovery system. If the article is available full text through another source, a few clicks should take you to it. If it is not, you will see a message recommending an interlibrary loan request.

"Interlibrary Loan" or "ILL" service is free to OCU students, faculty, and staff and usually takes 3 - 5 days. The library staff requests the article from another library and then emails it to you.

For articles not found through EBSCOhost, check the library's Discovery System for the article or request through Interlibrary Loan.

Interlibrary Loan: Articles & Books

Request a Journal Article

If ... it isn't available full text online or in the library's journals list.

search and click on "Request through ILL (arrives in 3 days to 3 weeks)"

fill in article title and author, journal title, date, volume, issue, and page numbers plus your contact information

Request a Book
If … it we don't own a copy and it isn’t a course textbook by using "Request through Interlibrary Loan" in
 

or fill in title, author, publisher, and date plus your contact information on the

Please read: Warning concerning copyright restrictions.

The copyright law of the United States (Title 17, United States Code) governs the making of photocopies or other reproductions of copyrighted materials. Under certain conditions specified in the law, libraries and archives are authorized to furnish a photocopy or other reproduction. One of these specified conditions is that the photocopy or reproduction is not to be "used for any purpose other than private study, scholarship, or research." If a user makes a request for, or later uses, a photocopy or reproduction for purposes in excess of "fair use," that user may be liable for copyright infringement.