Dulaney-Browne Library: Military Justice: Articles and Journals

Finding Articles and Journals

A number of practice oriented journals as well as academic law reviews offer coverage of military justice topics. Some specific journal titles are listed in the next column. Some of these journals are available in print in the Chickasaw Nation Law Library, and some are also available in subscription databases, including HeinOnline, Westlaw, and Lexis Advance.

Searches for journal articles can be accomplished via indexing tools, such as the HeinOnline database. All the journal articles searchable in HeinOnline are in full text. Westlaw and LexisNexis also have full-text databases devoted to periodical legal literature.

Other Publications Addressing Military Justice Issues

Army Lawyer by Judge Advocate General's School
Also available electronically via HeinOnline, LLMC, Lexis +, and Westlaw.
The Reporter by Office of the Judge Advocate General of the Air Force
Available electronically via HeinOnline, LLMC, and WestlawNext. Access is also available via the Air Force Judge Advocate General's Library website at http://www.afjag.af.mil/library/index.asp.

Military Law Reviews and Journals Including Articles on Military Justice

Air Force Law Review
Available via HeinOnline, LLMC, Lexis Advance, and WestlawNext.

Military Law Review
Also available electronically via HeinOnline, LLMC, Lexis Advance, and WestlawNext.
Naval Law Review
Also available electronically via HeinOnline, Lexis Advance, and WestlawNext.

Social Science Reserch Network (SSRN)

The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 283,500 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 235,200 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based Partner Publications.