Skip to main content

Reporters: Topical Reporters

Bankruptcy Law

The Bankruptcy Reporter is a federal case law reporter which provides full text bankruptcy decisions from U.S. Bankruptcy Courts, U.S. District Courts, the U.S. Supreme Court, and U.S. Courts of Appeals from 1980 to date.

The Oklahoma City University Library owns volumes 1-396.  However, the Law Library no longer subscribes to the Bankruptcy Reporter.

 

 

Fastcase

Volume 1 (1979) - Current

 

Federal Rules Decisions

The Federal Rules Decisions reporter was first published in 1941 and includes federal district court decisions related to Federal Rules of Criminal and Civil Procedure.

The Oklahoma City University Law Library owns v.1-287 of this series but does not currently subscribe to it.

 

 

 

Both services include complete coverage of this series.

 

What is a topical reporter?

A topical reporter is a reporter that contains specific types of case law. Included on this page are a few of the significant specialty reporters that can be found in the Oklahoma City University Law Library.

American Tribal Law Reporter

The American Tribal Law Reporter contains the full text of reported cases from both the appellate and supreme courts of many tribal nations.  The volumes also contain relevant reported tribal law cases from the U.S.courts of appeals and the U.S. Supreme Court.

 

The Chickasaw Nation Law Library owns the complete set

Cherokee Nation of Oklahoma (begins with 1997)

Cheyenne River Sioux (begins with 2001)

Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes (begins with 1997)

Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation (begins with 1997)

Confederated Tribes of the Coos, Lower Umpqua and Siuslaw Indians (begins with 2006)

Confederated Tribes of the Grand Ronde Community (begins with 1999)

Coquille Indian Tribe (begins with 1999)

Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians (begins with 2000)

Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation (begins with 2001)

Fort Peck Tribes (begins with 1997)

Ho-Chunk Nation (begins with 1997)

Hopi Tribe (begins with 1997)

Inter-Tribal Council of Nevada (begins with 1997)

Little River Band of Ottawa Indians (begins with 1998)

Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians (begins with 1998)

Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe (begins with 1998)

Mohegan Tribe (begins with 1997)

Navajo Nation (begins with 1997)

Oneida Indian Nation (begins with 1997)

Sac and Fox Nation (begins with 1998)

Tulalip Tribes (begins with 1997)

Yurok Tribe (begins with 1999)

 

West's Military Justice Reporter

The Military Justice Reporter contains federal case law from the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Armed Forces, the military courts of criminal appeals and their predecessors from 1975 to date.   

The Oklahoma City University Law Library owns volumes 1-66.  However, the library no longer subscribes to the Military Justice Reporter. 

 

Volume 1 /(1975 - Current) available on Westlaw and LexisNexis.

 

800 N. Harvey Oklahoma City, OK 73102 405.208.5271