Skip to main content

Free/Low-Cost Legal Research on the Internet: Oklahoma Legal Materials

Executive Branch Resources

The Governor's Office

OK.gov A portal to Oklahoma agencies, departments, and government resources.

Oklahoma Administrative Code and Regulations.

Select Agencies

Oklahoma County Assessor's Office Oklahoma County Property Records:

Oklahoma Attorney General's Office

Oklahoma Department of Human Services A link for information regarding Oklahoma sponsored or monitored public services.

Oklahoma Tax Commission (Rules and Decisions are available here)

U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

Directory of State Agencies

Oklahoma Constitution, Session Laws, and Statutes

Constitution

The Oklahoma State Courts Network (OSCN) -  A database of Oklahoma laws, regulations, legislative history, Attorney General opinions, and court records.

The Oklahoma Legislature

Session Laws

The Oklahoma State Courts Network (OSCN) 1998 - Present

Statutes

The Oklahoma State Courts Network (OSCN)

The Oklahoma Legislature

Pending Legislation

The Chickasaw Nation Law Library maintains a collection of all Oklahoma session laws, statutes, and legislative materials.  These materials are located in the Oklahoma Collection and arranged by call number and item type. Call numbers can be found by using the catalog.  Please see a reference librarian if you need assistance.

The Oklahoma Legislature has been working to include more Oklahoma Legislative History information online. Legislative history information from 1993-the most current closed session is available through Oklahoma State Legislature Bill Tracking Reports.

Legislative History

The Chickasaw Nation Law Library maintains a collection of all Oklahoma session laws, statutes, and legislative materials.  These materials are located in the Oklahoma Collection and arranged by call number and item type. Call numbers can be found by using the catalog.  Please see a reference librarian if you need assistance.

The Oklahoma Legislature has been working to include more Oklahoma Legislative History information online. Legislative history information from 1993-the most current closed session is available through Oklahoma State Legislature Bill Tracking Reports.

Oklahoma Flag

Oklahoma Court Decisions

The Oklahoma State Courts Network is a database of Oklahoma State laws, regulations, legislative history, Attorney General opinions, and court records. Links to federal materials including the Bankruptcy and Federal District Courts is also available.

Oklahoma Supreme Court Decisions

Oklahoma Court of Criminal Appeals Decisions

Oklahoma Court of Civil Appeals Decisions  

Oklahoma District Court Dockets

Oklahoma Bar Association Oklahoma Bar Members also have access to FastCase through the Oklahoma Bar Association.

OKNewsBar

Oklahoma Public Legal Research System (sponsored by the University of Oklahoma and OBA) contains unpublished court decisions.

Oklahoma Bar Journal

Recent issues of The Oklahoma Bar Journal (from 2005 to present) are available on Oklahoma Bar Association's website. 

800 N. Harvey Oklahoma City, OK 73102 405.208.5271