Skip to main content

Health Law: Locating Non-Law Articles (Medical Journals)

Dissertations and Theses

The Law Library subscribes to ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database. This database provides abstract and full text access to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day.

HeinOnline

Catalog Search Widget

Google Scholar Search

Google Scholar Search

Databases

Medical Journals will contain the most current research in the field. The Law Library subscribes to a number of full text databases that contain medical journals. See the box below for information on finding these journals.

MedLine with Full Text is the most comprehensive database of articles on medicine available. It includes well know journals like the New England Journal of Medicine. Medline is also available freely on the internet at PubMedCentral. The National Library of Medicine has created a tutorial for using PubMed.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the most extensive nursing and allied health literature database available.

PsycInfo (EBSCOhost) is the premier psychology database and indexes many articles related to nursing and psychology.

Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition is another source of academic articles on nursing.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) is a general database that includes many articles related to science, medicine, and nursing.

(text adapted from Dulaney-Browne Library Research Guide to Nursing)

Locating Journals by Title

The Dulaney-Browne Library subscribes to a number of health related journals in support of Oklahoma City University's Kramer School of Nursing.  To determine if the Dulaney-Browne Library provides access to a journal in print or electronic format search a list of journals by title here.  For example, the Dulaney-Browne Library provides access to the New England Journal of Medicine in it's print collection only.

The Law Library's list of journals by title is available here.

The Dulaney-Browne Library's journals list can also be browsed by subject. You may find the Medicine and Health Sciences list or the specific Nursing list useful.

(text adapted from Dulaney-Browne Library Research Guide to Nursing)

Subject Guide

Chickasaw Nation Law Library Catalog

SEARCH THE LAW LIBRARY CATALOG
 

Google Book Search

Google Book Search
800 N. Harvey Oklahoma City, OK 73102 405.208.5271